Institute Downloads

Concurrent Session List | Pocket Agenda

April 28 – May 1, 2019 at The Norfolk Waterside Marriott in Norfolk,VA


Please consider volunteering your time and talent to help plan the 2019 Annual Institute.
Contact our Institute Chairs at

  • “…By introducing me to countless, compassionate professionals who are more than eager to help me to develop professionally. The TOC AI also energized me to take new skills back to my organization and build a better team. This was my first! I hope to be back.”Todd Daugherty, Army CIO/G-6
  • “Attending the annual institute has assisted me obtaining the most current information about new learning programs and learning management systems. The Annual Institutes, without question, are the best professional development opportunities I get. I walk away energized and empowered with new ideas and proven ‘best practices.’”TOC AI 2017 Attendee
  • “The Annual Institute was outstanding. The presentations were all very informative and useful to me as a trainer working within human capital. I strongly encourage anyone to attend and the networking ability is a real added bonus as well. Great first timers experience, the mentoring of ‘newbies’ was key.”TOC AI 2016 Attendee

2019 Annual Institute Sponsors

Concerning Learning Logo ICATT Logo Team Results USA Logo

Click here to become an Annual Institute Sponsor.

Chair: Bob Stacy, DoD retired,

Vice Chair: Claire Gudewich, DHS,

Program Committee Co-Chair: Susan Stinson, George Mason University,

Program Committee Co-Chair: Kevin Elliott, FTC,

Special Events Committee Co-Chair: Trina Petty, FDIC,

Special Events Committee Co-Chair: Mike Powell, PCG Consults,

Logistics Committee Co-Chair: Steve Dobberowsky, Cornerstone OnDemand,

Logistics Committee Co-Chair: Greg Alexander, Turning Technologies,

Technology Committee Chair: Burt Blair, Blackboard,

Technology Committee Vice Chair:  TBD (contact if you are interested in filling this role)

Exhibit Hall Chair: Chris King, CEEK LLC,

Exhibit Hall Vice Chair: DeLoran Lyles, Department of Justice,


Annual Institute Archive Page